Business Professionals of America

Texas Association

Phone

210-386-4983

E-mail

mrsweberbpa@gmail.com

2017 Texas State Leadership Conference Results

Thanks for a great conference in Dallas, March 1-4, 2017. Stay tuned for updates and information about the National Leadership Conference in Orlando, Florida. Find out more here: http://www.bpa.org/nlc 

 

Upcoming Events and Conferences

National Leadership Conference
Orlando, Florida
May 10-14, 2017
Visit our national website at www.bpa.org to download information about this leadership conference.

• Join us for the Texas meeting scheduled for Wednesday, May 10, from 10:00 - 11:00 pm at the Dolphin in Northern Hemisphere Salon D. Come to this meeting to pick up your NLC trading pins. You can also pre-order additional pins for $1 each by completing this form online: https://tinyurl.com/2017NLCPINS Trading pins that are not picked up after the Texas meeting may be sold for trading.
• Advisors, administrators will be notified if you do not fulfill your volunteer duties at NLC. We cannot have a conference without your help. If you are unable to fulfill your duty, you are responsible for finding a replacement.

 

BPA Merit Scholar:

Use this study guide to prepare for the BPA Merit Scholar test. Officer candidates can also use this to prepare for their campaign and officer test. You'll also want to know your Texas BPA Officers and Board members. Use your resources!

 

Regional Leadership Conferences:

RLCs have passed for this membership year. Best of luck to all of our qualifiers.

 

NLC Trading Pin Design Winners

__________________________________

SLC T-Shirt Design Winners

__________________________________

 

Regional Leadership Conferences
Your Regional Advisor will determine the date and location for the contest.  Please follow deadline and registration information forwarded to you.  If you do not receive information, please reference the state website and contact your Regional Advisor directly.  These conferences are held the last two weeks of January as determined by your Region.

mailto:mrsweberbpa@gmail.com

Regional Advisors and Contacts:
Area Region Regional Advisor Email contact RLC DATE:  RLC deadline RLC Late cutoff
1 1 Melanie Rodges melanie.rodges@kellerisd.net  1/28/2017 12/17/2016 1/14/2017
1 2 Jan McClintock jmcclintock@coppellisd.com  1/14/2017 12/09/2016 midnight 12/16/2016 midnight
1 2 Christine Clemson christine.clemson@gpisd.org  1/14/2017 12/09/2016 midnight 12/16/2016 midnight
1 3 Kelley Wonsmos kelley.wonsmos@pisd.edu  1/14/2017 12/2/2016 12/9/2016
1 3 Catherine Humphrey kelley.wonsmos@pisd.edu  1/14/2017 12/2/2016 12/9/2016
2 1 Lorri Doubrava ldoubrava@tmisd.us  1/14/2017 12/09/2016 12/16/2016
2 2 Sally Bader sbader@hondoisd.net  1/21/2017 01/10/2017 1/17/2017
2 3 Gabriela Marks-Cisneros gabby.bpa@gmail.com  1/28/2017 12/02/2016 12/9/2016
2 4 Martha Cantu-Herrera martha.herrera@mcallenisd.net TBA TBA TBA
2 4 Diana Rodriguez diana.rodriguez@mcallenisd.net  TBA TBA TBA
3 1 Georgia Mayo georgia.mayo@rockwallisd.org  1/21/2017 12/9/2016 12/16/2016
3 1 Tanya Lacy tanya.lacy@MidwayISD.org  1/21/2017 12/9/2016 12/16/2016
3 2 Kathy Fisher kfisher@csisd.org  1/14/2017 TBD TBD
3 3 Beverly Trollinger btrollinger@nbisd.org  1/14/2017 01/06/2017 1/9/2017
4 1 Debbi Ball dball@esc17.net 1/21/2017 12/9/2016 1/7/2017
4 2 Ann Kennedy ann.kennedy2ectorcountyisd.org TBD 01/17/2017 1/10/2017
4 3 Janis Blystone janis.blystone@clint.net  1/14/2017 12/9/2016 12/16/2016
4 3 Dustin Blystone dustin.blystone@clint.net  1/14/2017 12/9/2016 12/16/2016
5 1 Melissa Luter melissa.luter@daytonisd.net  1/14/2017 12/09/2016 12/16/2016
5 1 Rhonda Ritter rritter@hdisd.net  1/14/2017 12/9/2016 12/16/2016
5 2 Candis Houston cnhouston@aldineisd.org  1/28/2017 12/16/2016 1/9/2017
5 3 Stefni Kueht skueht.bpa@gmail.com  1/28/2017 12/08/2016 12/13/2016
5 4 Julie Deen-Gatlin jdeen@huffmanisd.net  1/14/2017 11/28/2016 12/09/2016
Middle Level   Brooke Martin bmartin.txbpa@gmail.com       
Middle Level   Kalwenda Lott knelsonlottbpa@gmail.com       
Associate Level   Stephanie Burnam burnas@chisd.com       
Secondary RA Chair   Jan McClintock jmcclintock@coppellisd.com      
Post-Secondary   vacant mrsweberbpa@gmail.com       
Virtual Members   Diana Weber mrsweberbpa@gmail.com       
State Advisor   Diana Weber mrsweberbpa@gmail.com       

 

 

Non-Discrimination Policy: It is the policy of Business Professionals of America that no person on the basis of race, color, religion, national origin or ancestry, age, sex, marital status, sexual orientation, or disability shall be discriminated against, excluded from participation in, denied the benefits of, or otherwise be subjected to, discrimination in any program or activity for which it is responsible.